Here at the New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education we have a number of extraordinary individuals, groups and organisations who believe in talent, and like us, believe in a future New Zealand where extraordinary minds do extraordinary things. Without their help, gifted children may be without the opportunity to access the programmes they need and deserve. With their help they can receive the recognition of their achievements and talents, and the support necessary to maximise their potential. Thank you!

Recent Supporters


2016/2017 Supporters

Ara Lodge No 348 I.C. Charitable Trust

Auckland Council: Henderson-Massey Local Board

Auckland Council: Puketapapa Local Board

Auckland Council: Whau Local Board

Bay Trust

BlueSky Community Trust Ltd

Christchurch City Council

COGS Auckland City

COGS Hutt Valley

COGS Kirikiriroa/Hamilton

COGS Manukau

COGS Mataatua

COGS Rodney/North Shore

COGS Rotorua

COGS Waitakere 

COGS Wellington

COGS Whitireia

Community Post - New Zealand Post

Constellation Communities Trust

Dragon Community Trust

Foundation North

Four Winds Foundation

Geyser Community Foundation 

Grace Removals

Hutt Mana Charitable Trust

Infinity Foundation Ltd

John Ilott Charitable Trust

Kingston Sedgfield (NZ) Charitable Trust

Lottery National Community 

Mainland Foundation

Margaret & Huia Clarke Trust

Mt Wellington Foundation Ltd

New Zealand Lottery Grants Board

Norah Howell Charitable Trust

North and South Trust Ltd

Pak N Save

Pelorus Trust

Perpetual Guardian: Mr and Mrs George Denton Trust

Perpetual Guardian – The James Russell Lewis Trust

Pub Charity Ltd

Rata Foundation

Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust

SKYCITY Auckland Community Trust

The Joe Aspell Trust

The Sargood Bequest

The Southern Trust

The Trusts Community Foundation Limited

Thomas George Macarthy Trust

Trust Waikato

Upper Hutt City Council 

Wellington Children’s Foundation Inc.

Wellington Community Trust

Winton and Margaret Bear Charitable Trust

Youthtown Inc



N Anderson-Clark

M Armstrong Wilcox

S Barriball

J & M Bate

S Breen

D Clark

B Walsh

C Cloete

Z De Silva

C D Endres

R Fernyhough

M Hatchwell

C Feryhough

D Wypch

K Hilton

A Low

T L Riley

M Stevenson

K Suieva

D Feryhough

T Vaoga

D Walker

J Walker

L Ward

 S Hillock

T Vaoga


Plus a number of individuals who prefer to remain anonymous


Giving In-kind Supporters (Offering pro-bono or reduced rate support)

Businesses and Organisations

Affinity Employee Lifecycle Management

ANZ Bank Petone

BNZ CLosed for Good Volunteers

Caffe L’affare Limited

Canon New Zealand

Community Post 

Creative HQ



Express Badges

Fundraising Institute of New Zealand



Fruitvale School


Geotek Services

Harcourts Upper Hutt

Humdinger Design

Hutt Valley Chamber of Commerce



JTaylor Publishing

Love to Grow

Lower Hutt Riverbank Market

Mainfreight Ltd

Massey university

Nature Discoveries


Rata Street School

Remedy Masssage

Russell McVeagh

Sign Foundry

Soar Print

SchooledupIT (Fergus Bruce)

Tahi Design (Zeus Te Ahuru)


Trentham Mess Hall

Victoria University

Volunteer Wellington 



Our amazing volunteer Board of Directors


David Tong (Chairman)

Liz Godfrey

Karen Dobric

Anne Rodda

Tracy Riley

Barry Akers


Some very generous individuals

Anissa Ljanta

Bella and Gus Willcocks

Dave Appleyard

Dick Fernyhough

Greta Healy

Judi Billcliff

Karen Boyes

Lynley Ball

Margriet Theron

Mel Simons

Moar Family

Rose Blackett

Scott Stratford

Toby Gee

Tony Pope

Wayne McDougall


Plus a huge number of parent across all of our classes who volunteer their support as mentors, supervisors and outside of the classroom trip support


We would also like to acknowledge the invaluable support of our families, host school staff and contributing schools and others who supported the Centre in any way in 2016. We are grateful for the support of the New Zealand Association for Gifted Children and giftEDnz: the Professional Association for Gifted Education.



Louise Tapper


New Zealand Association for Gifted Children (NZAGC)

Brooke Trenwith



2016 Host Schools/Environments




Riverina Primary School

Waikowhai Intermediate School

Waiheke Primary School

Peachgrove Intermediate School

Sunset Primary School

Devon Intermediate School

Rata Street Primary School

Miramar Central Primary School

Cardinal McKeefry School

Cobham Intermediate School

Lincoln School

Ashburton Christian School

Dunedin North Intermediate School




Waiheke Island




Lower Hutt








Doreen  Martin/Caroline Chawke

Howard Perry/David King

Kathy Moy-Low

Louisa Barham

Niels Rasmussen

Jenny Gellen

Dave Appleyard

John Taylor-Smith

Tania Savage

Scott Thelning/Eddie Norgate

Viv Butcher

Tim Kuipers

Heidi Hayward

Invercargill Educational Initiatives


If you are looking for ways to support talent in New Zealand please visit our Get Involved Page or contact our fundraising and partnerships team on 0800 769 243 (excludes mobiles) or 04 576 9243 or email

Original generation time 0.2528 seconds.
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.0981 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0004 seconds.