Here at the New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education we have a number of extraordinary individuals, groups and organisations who believe in talent, and like us, believe in a future New Zealand where extraordinary minds do extraordinary things. Without their help, gifted children may be without the opportunity to access the programmes they need and deserve. With their help they can receive the recognition of their achievements and talents, and the support necessary to maximise their potential. Thank you!

Recent Supporters


2018/2019 Supporters

Ara Lodge No 348 I.C. Charitable Trust

Auckland Council: Henderson-Massey Local Board

Auckland Council: Howick Local Board

Auckland Council: Puketapapa Local Board

Auckland Council: Whau Local Board

Bay Trust

BlueSky Community Trust Ltd

Blue Waters Community Trust

Central Lakes Trust

COGS Auckland City

COGS Hutt Valley

COGS Manukau

COGS Mataatua

COGS Rodney/North Shore

COGS Rotorua

COGS Waitakere 

COGS Wellington

COGS Whitireia

Dragon Community Trust

D V Bryant Trust

Foundation North

Geyser Community Foundation 

Infinity Foundation Limited

John Ilott Charitable Trust

Kiwanis Club of Westside - Hamilton Inc

Len Reynolds Trust

Lottery Grants Board 

Mazda Foundation

Mt Wellington Foundation Ltd

New Zealand Post Community Post

North and South Trust Ltd

Page Charitable Trust

Perpetual Guardian: Aileen Drewitt Charitable Trust

Perpetual Guardian: Margaret & Huia Clarke Trust

Perpetual Guardian: Mr and Mrs George Denton Trust

Pub Charity Limited

Rata Foundation

Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust

The Lou and Iris Fisher Charitable Trust

The Joe Aspell Trust

The Sargood Bequest

The Southern Trust

The Trusts Community Foundation Limited

Thomas George Macarthy Trust

Trust Waikato

Upper Hutt City Council 

Winton and Margaret Bear Charitable Trust



N Anderson-Clark

M Armstrong Wilcox

S Barriball

J & M Bate

S Breen

D Clark

B Walsh

C Cloete

Z De Silva

C D Endres

R Fernyhough

M Hatchwell

C Fernyhough

D Wypch

K Hilton

A Low

T L Riley

M Stevenson

K Suieva

D Fernyhough

T Vaoga

D Walker

J Walker

L Ward

 S Hillock

T Vaoga

Plus a number of individuals who prefer to remain anonymous


Giving In-kind Supporters (Offering pro-bono or reduced rate support)

Businesses and Organisations

Affinity Employee Lifecycle Management

ANZ Bank Petone

BNZ Closed for Good Volunteers

Caffe L’affare Limited

Canon New Zealand

Community Post 

Creative HQ


Express Badges

Fundraising Institute of New Zealand



Fruitvale School


Geotek Services

Humdinger Design

Hutt Valley Chamber of Commerce

JD-Data (Dominique Hawkinels)

JTaylor Publishing

Love to Grow

Mainfreight Ltd

Massey university


Rata Street School

Russell McVeagh

Sign Foundry

Soar Print

SchooledupIT (Fergus Bruce)

Tahi Design (Zeus Te Ahuru)


Victoria University

Volunteer Wellington 

Kea Web



Our amazing volunteer Board of Directors 

David Tong (Chairman)

Melanie Smith

Dr Karen Dobric

Anne Rodda

Barry Akers

Nicola Keen-Biggelar

 Thomas Mical

Kirstine Hulse

Tim Heely


Some very generous individuals

Anissa Ljanta

Bella and Gus Willcocks

Dave Appleyard

Dick Fernyhough

Greta Healy

Judi Billcliff

Karen Boyes

Lynley Ball

Margriet Theron

Mel Simons

Rose Blackett

Scott Stratford

Toby Gee

Tony Pope

Wayne McDougall

Plus a huge number of parent across all of our classes who volunteer their support as mentors, supervisors and outside of the classroom trip support


We would also like to acknowledge the invaluable support of our families, host school staff and contributing schools and others who support the Centre in any way.


We are grateful for the support of the New Zealand Association for Gifted Children and giftEDnz: the Professional Association for Gifted Education.


Louise Tapper

New Zealand Association for Gifted Children (NZAGC)

Brooke Trenwith


2019 Host Schools

Host School


Principal/Acting Principal

Birkdale Intermediate

Hay Park School

Riverina Primary School

Bruce McLaren Intermediate

Waiheke Primary School

Peachgrove Intermediate School

Kaitao Intermediate School

Devon Intermediate School

Rata Street Primary School

Miramar Central School

Cardinal McKeefry School

Riccarton High School

Lincoln School

Ashburton Christian School

Dunedin North Intermediate School


KingsView School





Waiheke Island




Lower Hutt








Frankton, Queenstown

JoAnne Sutton

Sheree Campbell

Carol Dickinson

Liz Wood

Nick Shaw

Helen Te Kiri

Phil Palfrey

Jenny Gellen

Dave Appleyard

Ed Trotter

Tania Savage

Neil Haywood

Viv Butcher

Tim Kuipers

Heidi Hayward

Invercargill Educational Initiatives

Mike Stanley


If you are looking for ways to support talent in New Zealand please visit our Get Involved Page or contact our fundraising and partnerships team on 0800 769 243 (excludes mobiles) or 04 576 9243 or email

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.0113 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0005 seconds.