MindPlus Contributing Schools

All current programmes offered by the New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education (NZCGE) are part-time educational supports and opportunities. NZCGE acknowledges that children who attend their programmes return to their regular classrooms and homes and continue the learning process. We also acknowledge the stronger the links between the Centre, the home and school, the greater the added value our programmes can provide.

This is why at NZCGE we view all schools allowing students to participate in an NZCGE programme as a Contributing School. Each year schools are requested to opt into an appropriate support level for their needs, or to remain at the entry koha level. We invite schools to use the Contributing School opportunity as a part of their internal professional learning and development as after twenty years delivering to schools, we know we have strategies to help with making a difference.

Host School: This is the school where the MindPlus classroom operates.
Contributing School: These schools sign permission for students to attend MindPlus and financially opt into a Tier level of support for their gifted learners. 

More information can be requested from admin@nzcge.co.nz 

Host Schools 2021

Verran Primary School, Birkdale, AUCKLAND


Kaitao Intermediate, ROTORUA www.kaitao.school.nz 
Edendale School, Sandringham, AUCKLAND www.edendale.school.nz Rata Street School, Naenae, LOWER HUTT


Riverina School, Pakuranga, AUCKLAND www.riverina.school.nz Evans Bay Intermediate School, Kilbirnie, WELLINGTON www.ebis.school.nz
Bruce McLaren Intermediate, Henderson, AUCKLAND www.brucemclaren.school.nz Cardinal McKeefry School, Wilton, WELLINGTON www.cardinalmckeefry.school.nz

WhatBox?          MANAWATU


Riccarton High School, CHRISTCHURCH www.riccarton.school.nz 
Gate Pa School, TAURANGA www.gatepa.school.nz KingsView Primary, QUEENSTOWN
Lincoln Primary,  LINCOLN www.lincolnprimary.ac.nz  Ashburton Christian School      ASHBURTON  www.acs.school.nz 


Contributing Schools 2021


Arahoe Cornwall Park District Kaurilands School Murrays Bay Royal Oak School Waiheke Primary
Auckland Normal Intermediate Edendale School Kohia Terrace Northcote School Rutherford SChool Waikowhai Intermediate
Avondale Primary Elim Christian College Kohimarama School Northcross Intermediate St Joseph's School (Orakei) Wainui School
Baverstock Oaks Ellerslie School Long Bay School Orakei School

St Mary's Catholic (Ellerslie)

Waioneke School
Beach Haven School Epsom Normal Macleans Primary Oratia School St Thomas School Wakaaranga School
Beachlands  Fruitvale School Mairangi Bay Orewa North Stanley Bay Waterlea Public 
Birkdale Intermediate Gladstone School Mangawhai Beach Owairaka District Stonefields School Westmere School
Birkenhead School Glen Eden Intermediate Manuka Primary Pakuranga Heights Sunnynook Woodlands Park School
Blockhouse Bay Golden Grove Maraetai Beach Pasadena Intermediate Takapuna Intermediate  
Bombay School Good Shepherd School Marlborough Pigeon Mountain School Taupaki School  
Brookby School Green Bay Marshall Laing Point View School Te Atatu Intermediate  
Browns Bay Greenhithe School Matipo Road Ponsonby Intermediate Three Kings  
Bruce McLaren Intermediate Hauraki School Meadowbank School Ponsonby Primary Titirangi School  
Campbells Bay Henderson Valley Mellons Bay Pt Chevalier School Upper Harbour Primary  
Chelsea Hobsonville Point Mt Eden Normal Rangeview Intermediate Verran Primary  
Churchill Park Holy Cross Catholic Mt Roskill Primary Remuera Intermediate Victoria Avenue  
Cockle Bay Kadimah School Murrays Bay Intermediate Royal Oak Intermediate  Waiheke High School  
Glenholme Ngakuru School Te Ranga       
Kaharoa School Ngongotaha School Westbrook      
Kaitao Intermediate Reporoa School Western Heights      
Kawaha Point St Mary's Catholic        
Malfroy School St Michael's Catholic        
ACG Tauranga Bellevue School Gate Pa School Mt Maunganui Intermediate Pillans Point Whakamarama School
Allandale School Bethlehem College Matua School Papamoa Primary Taumata School  
College Street Hokowhitu School Russell Street Te Horo School (Otaki)    
Colyton School Lytton Street St James School Winchester School    
Feilding Intermediate North Street Taonui School      
Belmont School Fergusson Intermediate Maidstone Intermediate Paraparaumu Beach Raumati Beach Trentham School
Churton Park Gracefield School Muritai School Pauatahanui School Sacred Heart Petone Wa Ora Montessori
Dyer Stret Hutt Central Naenae Intermediate Pinehaven Silverstream School Waterloo
Eastern Hutt Hutt Intermediate Normandale School Postgate Te Ara Whanui Kura Kaupapa Maori Wilford 
Epuni School Kelson School Paekakariki School Rata Street Totara Park  
Brooklyn Karori West Normal Ridgway School Cashmere Avenue Papakowhai School  
Clyde Quay Kilbirnie School Roseneath School Hampton Hill Paparangi School  
Douglas Park Lyall Bay  Scots College Karori Normal Rangikura School  
Evans Bay Intermediate Miramar Central Seatoun School Kelburn Normal Raroa Normal Intermediate  
Hataitai School Miramar Christian School South Wellington Intermediate Kenakena School Redwood School (Tawa)  
Holy Cross (Miramar) Mt Cook St Anthony's School (Seatoun) Manakau School St Benedict's (Khandallah)  
Island Bay Our Lady of Kapiti School St Francis Xavier (Tawa) Ngaio School Wadestown   
Amuri Area Cobham Intermediate Kaiapoi Borough Opawa Sheffield Contributing School Weedons School
Ao Tawhiti Unlimited Discovery Cotswold Kirkwood Intermediate Rangiora New Life St Albans School West Melton Primary
Beckenham School Emmanuel Christian Kirwee Model School Rawhiti School St Martin's School  
Breens Intermediate Geraldine Primary Leeston School Redwood School (Christchurch) St Patrick's School (Bryndwr)  
Cashmere Primary Governors Bay Lyttleton Primary Rolleston Christian  St Thomas of Canterbury College  
Clarkville School Greta Valley Merrin School Rolleston Primary Swannanoa School  
Clearview Primary Ilam School Mt Pleasant Russley School Tamariki School  
Arrowtown KingsView Remarkables Primary Shotover Primary St Joseph's School  
Araria Primary Lincoln Primary Tai Tapu Primary      
Ladbrooks School Springston Weedons School      
Mid Canterbury
Ashburton Borough School Carew Peel Forest Hinds Mayfield School Temuka Primary  
Ashburton Christian School Chertsey School Longbeach Mt Somers Springston Wakanui  
Ashburton Netherby School Dorie Methven Primary St Joseph's Ashburton    




+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.1424 seconds.