MindPlus Membership Schools

The New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education's MindPlus programme operates in the primary and intermediate sectors.  Students who attend MindPlus are legally classed as attending their regular school that day, learning off-site. Many schools acknowledge the value in what we offer our students and the expertise we are able to share with the educational community. These schools become membership schools.

Host School: This is the school where the MindPlus classroom operates.
Membership School: These schools pay a membership subscription and receive additional support for their staff. 
Partnership Schools: These are the 250+ schools who agree for their students to attend our programme but currently are not financially supportive of the opportunity.

All schools who have students attending MindPlus are encouraged to become membership schools.  This is an important part of their support for gifted learners and an essential/necessary part of our sustainability as a charitable organisation that receives no Ministry of Education or other government funding.

 Membership Schools

Cornwall Park School www.cornwallpark.school.nz Point View School www.pointview.school.nz
Dominion Road School www.dominionrd.school.nz St Mary's Catholic School (Ellerslie) www.stmary.school.nz
Grey Lynn School www.greylynn.school.nz Reremoana Primary School www.reemoana.school.nz
Pakuranga Heights School www.pakurangaheights.school.nz St Michaels Catholic School www.smcs.school.nz
Waikowhai Intermediate


Raglan Area School www.raglanarea.school.nz Vardon School www.vardon.school.nz
Forest Lake School www.forestlake.school.nz    
Glenholme Primary School www.glenholme.school.nz Reporoa School www.rep.school.nz
Malfroy School www.malfroy.school.nz Westbrook School www.westbrook.school.nz
Kaharoa Primary



Berhampore School www.berhampore.school.nz Lyall Bay School


Hataitai Primary School www.hataitai.school.nz St Anthony's School (Seatoun) www.stants.school.nz
Hutt Valley      
Eastern Hutt School www.easternhutt.school.nz Normandale School www.normandale.school.nz
Belmont School www.belmont-lowerhutt.school.nz Rata Street School www.ratastreet.school.nz
Naenae Intermediate www.naenaeint.school.nz Wilford School www.wilford.school.nz
Kelson Primary School


Silverstream School


Tawhai School


Opawa Primary School


Thorrington School


Papanui School




Host Schools

Birkdale Intermediate, Birkdale www.birkdale.school.nz Sunset Primary School, Rotorua www.sunset.school.nz
Waikowhai Intermediate, Mt Roskill www.wai-int.school.nz Miramar Central School, Miramar www.miramarcentral.school.nz
Riverina School, Pakuranga www.riverina.school.nz Cardinal McKeefry School, Wilton www.cardinalmckeefry.school.nz
Bruce McLaren Intermediate, Henderson www.brucemclaren.school.nz Rata Street School, Naenae www.ratastreet.school.nz
Peachgrove Intermediate, Hamilton www.peachgrove.school.nz Cobham Intermediate, Fendalton www.cobham.school.nz


+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.3638 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0439 seconds.