MindPlus Contributing Schools

All current programmes offered by the New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education (NZCGE) are part-time educational supports and opportunities. NZCGE acknowledges that children who attend their programmes return to their regular classrooms and homes and continue the learning process. We also acknowledge the stronger the links between the Centre, the home and school, the greater the added value our programmes can provide.

This is why at NZCGE we view all schools allowing students to participate in an NZCGE programme as a Contributing School. Each year schools are requested to opt into an appropriate support level for their needs, or to remain at the entry koha level. We invite schools to use the Contributing School opportunity as a part of their internal professional learning and development as after twenty years delivering to schools, we know we have strategies to help with making a difference.

Host School: This is the school where the MindPlus classroom operates.
Contributing School: These schools sign permission for students to attend MindPlus and financially opt into a Tier level of support for their gifted learners. 

More information can be requested from admin@nzcge.co.nz 

Host Schools 2020

Verran Primary School, Birkdale, AUCKLAND


Kaitao Intermediate, ROTORUA www.kaitao.school.nz 
Edendale School, Sandringham, AUCKLAND www.edendale.school.nz Rata Street School, Naenae, LOWER HUTT


Riverina School, Pakuranga, AUCKLAND www.riverina.school.nz Evans Bay Intermediate School, Kilbirnie, WELLINGTON www.ebis.school.nz
Bruce McLaren Intermediate, Henderson, AUCKLAND www.brucemclaren.school.nz Cardinal McKeefry School, Wilton, WELLINGTON www.cardinalmckeefry.school.nz
Melville Primary School, HAMILTON


Riccarton High School, CHRISTCHURCH www.riccarton.school.nz 
House of Science, TAURANGA www.houseofscience.nz/tauranga KingsView Primary, QUEENSTOWN


Contributing Schools 2020

Arahoe Auckland Normal Intermediate Bayview Beachlands Birkdale Intermediate
Birkenhead Blockhouse Bay Blockhouse Bay Intermediate Bombay Botany Downs
Brookby Browns Bay Bruce McLaren Intermediate Campbell's Bay Chelsea
Cornwall Park Edendale Elim Christian Ellerslie Epsom Normal
Epsom Primary Freemans Bay Fruitvale Gladstone Glendowie
Glen Eden Glen Eden Intermediate Golden Grove Good Shepherd Balmoral Green Bay
Greenhithe Grey Lynn Hauraki  Henderson Valley Jireh Christian
Kaurilands Kohimarama Liston College Long Bay  Mairangi Bay
Manurewa East Maraetai Beach Marlborough Marshall Liang Matipo
Meadowbank Monte Cecilia Mt Eden Normal Mt Roskill Murrays Bay 
Northcote Primary Orakei Orere Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Pakuranga Heights
Pigeon Mountain Point Chevalier Rangeview Intermediate Remuera Intermediate Riverhead
Riverina Royal Oak St Francis St Heliers St Ignatius
St Michael's Remuera St Thomas Stanhope Road Stonefields Sunnynook
Sunnyhills Takapuna Normal Intermediate Titirangi Upper Harbour Victoria Ave
Waikowhai Waikowhai Intermediate Waterlea Westmere Westminister Christian
Woodlands Park Wymondley Road      
Cambridge East Deanwell Forest Lake Goodwood Horsham Downs
Hukanui Kemmington Marion Melville Newstead
Orini Combined Pirongia Puahue Raglan Area Southcity Christian
Tamahere Model Country Te Awamutu Te Kowhai Te Pahu Te Rapa
Te Totara Vardon Whitikahu    
Bellevue Bethlehem College Greenpark  Matua School  St Mary's
Te Aho o te Kura Punamu        
Glenholme  Kaharoa Kaitao Intermediate Kawaha Point Malfroy
Ngongotaha  Reporoa Selwyn Te Ranga Upper Atiamuri
Westbrook Western Heights      
 Avalon Intermediate Belmont Churton Park Dyer Street Eastern Hutt
Gracefield Hutt Intermediate JOhnsonville Kelson Maidstone Intermediate
Maranatha Muratai  Naenae Intermediate Normandale Our Lady Kapiti
Our Lady of the Rosary Pinehaven Raumati Beach Rata Street  Rewarewa
San Antonio Silverstream Te Ara Whanui KKM Waiwhetu Wilford
Amesbury Adventure School Brooklyn Cashmere Avenue Churton Park
Clifton Terrace Model Clyde Quay Crofton Downs Evans Bay Intermediate Hataitai
Houghton Bay Holy Cross Miramar Island Bay Johnsonville Karori Normal
Karori West Khandallah Kilbirnie Kenakena Lyall Bay
Manakau Miramar Central Miramar North Papakowhai Ridgway
Roseneath St Anthony's St Benedict's Redwood St Mark's
Seatoun South Wellington Intermediate Te Aro Thorndon Wadestown
Ao Tawhiti Banks Avenue Beckenham Bluestone Breens Intermediate
Cashmere  Chisnallwood Clearview Cobham Intermediate Cotswold
Duvauchelle Emmanuel Gilberthorpe Harewood Ilam
Kirwee Kirkwood Intermediate Lyttleton Merrin New Brighton Catholic
Opawa Rangiora New Life Rawhiti Russley St Patrick's
Seven Oaks Swannanoa Thorrington Weedons Westburn
West Melton Yaldhurst Model      
Arrowtown Kingsview Queenstown Remarkables St Joseph's


+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.8733 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0374 seconds.