MindPlus Membership Schools

The New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education's MindPlus programme operates in the primary and intermediate sectors.  Students who attend MindPlus are legally classed as attending their regular school that day, learning off-site. Many schools acknowledge the value in what we offer our students and the expertise we are able to share with the educational community. These schools become membership schools.

Host School: This is the school where the MindPlus classroom operates.
Membership School: These schools pay a membership subscription and receive additional support for their staff. 
Partnership Schools: These are the 250+ schools who agree for their students to attend our programme but currently are not financially supportive of the opportunity.

All schools who have students attending MindPlus are encouraged to become membership schools.  This is an important part of their support for gifted learners and an essential/necessary part of our sustainability as a charitable organisation.

 Membership Schools

Auckland      
Cornwall Park School www.cornwallpark.school.nz St Michaels Catholic School www.smcs.school.nz
Point View School www.pointview.school.nz    
Reremoana Primary School www.reremoana.school.nz    
Pakuranga Heights School www.pakurangaheights.school.nz    
       
Hamilton      
Raglan Area School www.raglanarea.school.nz Vardon School

www.vardon.school.nz

Forest Lake School

www.forestlake.school.nz

   
Rotorua      
Glenholme Primary School www.glenholme.school.nz Reporoa School www.rep.school.nz
Malfroy School www.malfroy.school.nz Westbrook School www.westbrook.school.nz
Kaharoa Primary

www.kaharoa.school.nz

 

Kawaha Point School www.kawaha-point.school.nz
Wellington      
Mt Cook School www.mtcook.school.nz Lyall Bay School

www.lyallbay.school.nz

Hataitai Primary School

www.hataitai.school.nz

Karori Normal School www.kns.school.nz
Hutt Valley      
Eastern Hutt School www.easternhutt.school.nz Normandale School www.normandale.school.nz
Belmont School

www.belmont-lowerhutt.school.nz

Rata Street School www.ratastreet.school.nz
Naenae Intermediate www.naenaeint.school.nz Wilford School www.wilford.school.nz
Waterloo Primary www.waterloo.school.nz Silverstream School

www.silverstream.school.nz

Tawhai School

www.tawhai.school.nz

Avalon Intermediate www.avalonintermediate.school.nz
Dyer Street School www.dyerstschool.nz Gracefield School www.gracefield.school.nz
Hutt Intermediate www.huttintermediate.school.nz St Bernard's College www.sbc.school.nz
Christchurch      
Opawa Primary School

www.opawa.school.nz

   
       

 

Host Schools

Birkdale Intermediate, Birkdale

www.bis.school.nz

Kaitao Intermediate, Rotorua www.kaitao.school.nz 
Hay Park School, Mt Roskill www.haypark.school.nz  Miramar Central School, Miramar www.miramarcentral.school.nz
Riverina School, Pakuranga www.riverina.school.nz Cardinal McKeefry School, Wilton www.cardinalmckeefry.school.nz
Bruce McLaren Intermediate, Henderson www.brucemclaren.school.nz Rata Street School, Naenae

www.ratastreet.school.nz

Melville Primary School, Hamilton

www.melville.school.nz

Riccarton High School, Christchurch www.riccarton.school.nz 
KingsView Primary, Wakatipu
www.kingsview.school.nz
KeriKeri Primary School www.kerikeriprimary.school.nz 

 

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 5.5050 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0464 seconds.