The New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education congratulates all finalists of the Hutt Valley Chamber of Commerce Business Awards 2015. 

We're very excited to be among the finalists in the category of Not-for-Profit.

Here is a list of the finalists, which you can also find here:

Not For Profit                                                            Sponsored by Spark Business Hutt-Kapiti  

  • New Zealand Centre for Gifted Education Ltd
  • Wellington Zoo Trust Incorporated
  • Youth Inspire – Mayor’s Taskforce for Jobs

Innovation & Sustainability                                     Sponsored by GNS Science

  • Caii-Michelle & Associates NZ Limited
  • Earthlink Incorporated
  • Sanpro Industries Limited

Manufacturing, Distribution & Trade Services       Sponsored by BNZ

  • Hammond Transport Ltd
  • King Toyota
  • Nexus Vinyls 2010 Ltd

Small Business & Professional Services                   Sponsored by Gibson Sheat

  • Blackler Smith & Co
  • Driving Miss Daisy Upper Hutt
  • Ltd
  • HR Shop Ltd
  • Strictly Savvy Limited

Hospitality & Tourism                                               Sponsored by Hutt City Council

  • Mediterranean Food Warehouse
  • Quinn’s Post
  • Upper Hutt Cosmopolitan Club

Education in Business                                              Sponsored by Crowe Horwath (NZ) Limited

  • Love to Grow
  • GoFi8ure


  • Label & Litho
  • Neos Systems Limited
  • Panhead Custom Ales


Special Categories 

Best Emerging Business                                             Sponsored by Grow Wellington Ltd

  • Boutique Eyelashes Limited
  • Element Roofing Limited
  • McKone Consultancy Limited
  • Panhead Custom Ales
  • Strictly Savvy Limited

Young Business Person of the Year                          Sponsored by Hutt Valley Chamber of Commerce

  • Brady Dyer – Brady Dyer Photography
  • Anna Schouten – Go Cake Yourself
  • Liam Brady – IT Works Limited
  • Jo Muggeridge – Strictly Savvy Limited

Leadership (Individual)                                             Sponsored by Boulcott Hospital

  • Trish Love - Love to Grow
  • Mel Griffiths - Griffiths Drilling (NZ) Ltd
  • Maurice Picard - Earthlink Incorporated
  • Liam Brady – IT Works Limited

Retail Top Shop                                                         Sponsored by Upper Hutt City Council

  • Boutique Eyelashes Limited
  • Cupcake Sweeties
  • Mediterranean Food Warehouse

Mayoral Award                                                          Sponsored by Hutt News

  • Malcolm Sanderson – Sanpro Industries Limited
  • Bruce Heesterman – Aspeq Ltd
  • Duncan McLennan – J & D McLennan Ltd
  • Malcolm Gillies – Gillies Group
  • Alan Parkin – The Surveying Company (Wellington) Limited


A special function will be held to congratulate the finalists on Wednesday 7 October 2015. 

The announcement of the category finalists, winners and the overall Supreme Business of the Year will be made at the Awards presentation Gala dinner held on Friday 6 November 2015. 

Celebrating Success - Business Awards

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 3.3407 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0249 seconds.